time for something completely different

Posted on

here’s a couple of things i stuck up elsewhere under a semi sorta nom de plume, kwayla kitty.   it’s family friendly stuff and rated: G.   unlike my usual insanity.  i hope you enjoy it.

jmh

Hello 

Hi, everyone.  Some of you are already my friend and I do appreciate that a whole lot.  Really I do.  

I think my main writing problem will be trying to stay awake long enough for me to get something typed.  I type pretty good for a cat, huh?  any way, just remember I’m just a little kitty who got lucky and got rescued a long time ago by my mom.   Now my mom has a new friend and he’s way cool cause he plays with me a lot.  I like him but sometimes I have to bite him.  Hard.  Cause I’m weird at times and I like the taste of man blood.

So I hope you read this and make me happy.  I’m already happy casue I have  a nice mom and dad.  But if i get me some readers I’ll be pleased as punch.

Meow for now,

Kwayla

P.S.  I know where the good canned cat stuff is in the kitchen.  But I can’t get to it on my own.  If you can help out in that regard let me know.  Most of the time I just get the dry stuff.  Yucky!!!

 

My Weekend 

I had a pretty good weekend considering I didn’t get any good cat food.  Again.  I really don’t know what it is but I guess a girl can’t catch a break.  Feline wise any how.  I also got yelled at quite a bit by mom over the weekend. 

I was just doing my usual kitty stuff but I suppose she wasn’t amused.  Neither was dad but he didn’t yell as much.  We’re buddies and buddies stick together.  That is unless he needs a good chunk taken out of his forearm by my razor sharp teeth.  Only I know when that is liable to happen.  However, I must say he is getting much much quicker.  I may need to forget this buddy stuff and work on my kitty warfare tactics some more.

Mom and dad went to a cooking demonstration at a local winery for lunch on Saturday.  Not me I had to stay home.  I think maybe they were being too cheap to add me to the festivities.   But then I never get to go any where any ways.  Sigh.  The sad fate of most cats every where these days They said they had a nice time.  And that the food was pretty darn good.  Plenty of vino to swill as well.  Lucky them.  I have always wondered what vino tastes like.  Something else nobody seems to care if I ever get the chance to do or try. I’ve come close I guess.  Dad and mom like to blow their wine breathe in my face.  I suppose the fumes are pretty much like what it tastes like.  Though I really don’t know.

I do know that I love feet.  People feet to be exact.  Smelling clean or dirty ones.  It makes no difference to me.   I like to smell mom’s feet then bite her toes or foot.  I guess that was what all the yelling was about.  I’m just a little kitty and I can’t help it.  Sue me, as dad is apt to say.

I hope you guys had a nice weekend too.  See you gators laters.  The front door is open and I hear little birds on the patio.

Meow for Now,

Kwayla

 

kwayla kitty

jmh
 

2 thoughts on “time for something completely different

    Cheryl Crittenden Timmons said:
    April 7, 2011 at 6:44 am

    Very sweet!! Kayla looks so much like my office kitty, Wilma, they could be twins. Having a beloved pet put to sleep is a very sad thing. I’ve had to do this many times in the last 41 years that I’ve had my own family pets. It doesn’t get easier. You just know you did the right thing. Sweet memories will make you smile.

    johnhauge responded:
    April 7, 2011 at 7:16 am

    bitter sweet memories today. time passes quickly though. thanks, cheryl.

Leave a Reply

