some more time for something completely different

Posted on

I guess maybe some of you have missed me around the Internet place. Or maybe not, as dad is fond of saying. I’ve been busy, well, more like very busy. You guys know us cats, if we aren’t sleeping we’re busy. In my case, busy means many many things, mostly barfing. But most of you already know that. Now that the warm weather is here and despite mom and dad brushing me when they think about it. Usually, after I barf up a nice hair ball or my breakfast but by then it’s to late. I really don’t care though. Mostly because I don’t have to clean it up. So there.

Mom and dad have been a few places since my last writing. Of course, I wasn’t invited to tag along on any of their adventures. I hear their first anniversary is coming up and they are going someplace with another couple and I’m still not invited. I’m not really happy about it but there isn’t much I can do about it. Except for maybe trying to bite them both more often. The only trouble with that is it just pisses them off even more. Especially dad. Though he is getting much quicker or maybe my age is starting to show and it’s slowing me down some. Oh well.

I’ll be 10 in a few months. Don’t get me wrong I still like to play. Dad chases me around the house just about every day and I try to hide from him. Or we play with my string thing and purple veil thingy. Dad keeps saying he needs to take a video of me doing my playing with those two things. I’m not sure why but he says it’s something to do with more Internet stuff like tubes of you or something. Hmm.

I’m also not sure if I’ve mentioned this before, but dad has taken up feeding the local little bird population around our house. Mostly every day except for the day the gardeners come around because the birds wouldn’t come out that day anyway or it’s raining. He has some no or low salt crackers and he crumbles up a few of them on the top of the block wall around our patio. Sometimes he even scatters some around on the floor of the patio as well. Which really brings them up close and personal for me.

Dad doesn’t like to use little bird seed because he says it’s too messy. The little birds just throw it around trying to find only the stuff they like. With the crackers or maybe some old bread they don’t have any options. Kind of like me. My options are slim and none but don’t cry for me Internet people because I do OK. Trust me.

I like to sit at the screen door and watch the little birds eat and fool around while they’re in the patio. Or maybe I’ll sit up a little higher on the pony wall by the front door and watch. Sometimes i gurgle and growl while I’m watching. Mom and dad get a kick out of that action. I’m not really sure why I do it but I do. Actually it’s kind of fun.

Dad is very excited because there’s this blue jay that comes around every once in awhile to grab something to eat too. Boy, he’s a big one and I’d love to try and catch him. There’s also a dove, that mom likes, who comes around too. Now that’s the one that really gets me going. I’d LOVE to catch that one. Dinner is served. What I don’t like is this crow that comes around sometimes. Though dad scares it off though when it does show up. My dad. My hero.

Mom and dad think they’re very clever because they call all of my bird watching, Kwayla TV. Maybe it is. I don’t know. All I know is, I love watching all the little birds have a bite to eat and drink out in our patio. I think it’s fun. Well, I guess that’s about it. See you all next time.

Meow for now,

Kwayla

Leave a Reply

